Skylark Karma

… Fake Journals… not me, but close.

Earth Day – 04/22/2017

2 Comments

10:27 PM

 

blasted this out this morning while everyone was taking turns for a shower. I made a big pot of coffee, put out the bagels, lox & cream cheese and let everyone fend for themselves. (this pen needs refilling) (okay now… different pen) I could have spent more time blending but I like it the way it is. it seems fresher than my other portraits. Drizzly today. we spent it in Hanover at the globe exhibit, a particularly good place to go on earth day. P. thought about going to one of the science marches but we had already made plans with P. & S. decided on take-out from Kata Thai… we have plenty of beer. I would have preferred Tuk Tuk but I was out-voted.

 

Too long

 

maybe

 

GLASSES… ugh.

 

no – no – no – no – no!   too round!!   way more nose, lips and chin please!

 

lip line – 2 mountains & a valley

 

 

( image: 22 in. x 14 in.)

2 thoughts on “Earth Day – 04/22/2017

  1. She is radiant. I especially love the eyes and her expression.

  2. Loving all of the portraits! great paintings and sketches…Fake You is rockin’ it.

Leave a Reply

