Skylark Karma

… Fake Journals… not me, but close.

Hoodie – 04/24/2017

Leave a comment

9:14 PM

 

sigh. I put a few years on this young lady. she looks to be in her mid-teens in the photo. I was attracted to her uneven eyes and that hoodie. I thought about using my artistic license to leave it out but it seemed to be integral to the shadowing on her face. quiet day today. much warmer than I expected. the laundry dried immediately in the sun & the breeze. I feel good that I got that done at least. just vegging my way through the day. having visitors just took all the p & v out of me… and they’re family! you’d think I’d be more relaxed about the whole thing. I’m in awe of people who can entertain easily. I just get stressed.

 

widely set eyes

 

Don’t forget the hoodie

 

more distance from eye to nose tip

 

more distance nose to chin

 

 

( image: 22 in. x 14 in. )

#IFJM2017

Leave a Reply

