Skylark Karma

… Fake Journals… not me, but close.

More Natural… Less Posed – 04/20/2017

Leave a comment

8:58 PM

 

still working on head tilts. she should have her chin lower as it is in the prelim but I confess, I like her head position in the final better. to my eye it looks more natural… less posed. oops! just noticed… I forgot to give her her earring. Peter looked at it and said Michelle Obama. nope. not Serena Williams either. she’s just a model in an advertisement in a magazine. She looks like she’s having a great time. I picked her photo for the 3/4 view. that’s the hardest position for me. it’s difficult to get the midline correct. love the dry brush hair! I must remember to use that more often. Paul & Suzanne are coming up tomorrow eve. for the weekend. told P. I’ll stop at the co-op on my way home from the hu. soc. I’ll pick up a couple of take & bake pizzas since we don’t really know when they’ll get here… and how am I going to find the time to continue this gouache stuff? maybe I’ll do it as soon as I get home. this throws my schedule all off.

 

three-quarter views are the toughest!

 

even tougher than smiles.

 

( image: 22 in. x 14 in. )

#IFJM2017

Leave a Reply

