Skylark Karma

… Fake Journals… not me, but close.

Likeness – 04/03/2017

1 Comment

8:16 PM

 

tonight all the fiddling paid off. this is one case where the lightbulb finally went off (on?) and I just knew he was finished. My practice pieces all looked wrong… too white! and his head & face wasn’t triangular enough. maybe it isn’t white or black but that I just needed to get the likeness. anyway, it’s lovely and quiet here. I was able to turn the tv off and listen to the radio. I think I’ll go to bed early and read for a little. the cats’ll join me. I don’t expect Peter home ’till way after midnight. He’ll be tough to get out of bed tomorrow. a big cup of coffee should do the trick.

 

( image:  22 in. x 14 in. )

#IFJM2017

One thought on “Likeness – 04/03/2017

Leave a Reply

