Skylark Karma

… Fake Journals… not me, but close.

More Fakery… 2017 Edition

1 Comment

“Life is too short for fake butter, fake cheese or fake people.” *

But obviously not for fake journals!

My character isn’t completely fleshed out yet but she does have a HUGE sketchbook ready to go. 11 x 14 inches… Strathmore 500 Mixed Media Journal… Portrait format.

 

And gouache!

This will be my sixth consecutive year participating in International Fake Journal Month. If you want a great introduction to the concept I recommend you watch the interview Diane Gibbs of Design Recharge had with Roz Stendahl, the brains behind IFJM. 

Be sure to check back in with me to see what I do with this year’s theme, Details Matter. Don’t miss out on the fun! 

*originally found on Twitter… http://www.barrypopik.com/index.php/new_york_city/entry/life_is_too_short_for_fake_butter

One thought on “More Fakery… 2017 Edition

  1. Dana, I love this. An 11 x 14 inch journal—I love it I can’t wait to see how you fill it. All that wonderful paper! Too exciting!!!! I’m so glad that you are participating again this year.

Leave a Reply

